Posted by: Andrew | April 5, 2010

day ninety-four: no story? no silence.

DAY NINETY-FOUR is a first for this project – a couple.  They are both very faithful and active members of my hometown church.  I haven’t seen them since graduation, but growing up, they were always interested in and supportive of all of my activities.  I also know that they are against the Reconciling Ministries Network, the Methodist movement devoted to a more inclusive church with regard to sexual orientation and gender identity.  The Texas Annual Conference community within this movement is Breaking the Silence.

Though I don’t have a specific story to share about DAY NINETY-FOUR, I felt I shouldn’t let that stop me from contacting them.

Leave a Reply

Categories

