Posted by: Andrew | April 6, 2010

day ninety-five: smoke and mirrors

Sometimes something so fortuitous happens that it appears it must have been planned.  After my high school baccalaureate, I unknowingly took an ace-up-the-sleeve picture with one of my high school administrators.  The sign above the gymnasium doors read “NO TOBACCO ALLOWED.”  The sign above the gymnasium doors in my picture read “B-L-A-C-K-M-A-I-L.”  Though there was precious little time left in my high school career, I let DAY NINETY-FIVE know that if my remaining days did not unfold smoothly, the school board would be informed that he was advocating behavior in direct violation of the school handbook.

DAY NINETY-FIVE thought the picture was pretty funny.  He also must have thought I was serious because I breezed through the last week of high school without any trouble.

Leave a Reply

Categories

